The former Heineken beer brewery (dutch Bierbrouwerij) and now Heineken Experience at the Stadhouderskade in Amsterdam in a street view panorama. Up to 1988 the buildings were actively used for brewing beer. In 1991 they reopened as the interactive visitor centre and museum Heineken Experience.
In 1864 Gerardus Adrianus Heineken aquired the brewery De Hooiberg and founded Heineken. He moved the brewery to the Stadhouderskade and new buildings designed by the architect Isaac Gosschalk were errected. Following immense expansions of the company the area is repeatedly reconstructed, the new (old) brewery on the right at the corner Ferdinand Bolstraat was built in the 1920s after plans by B.J. Ouëndag.